What Your Students Really Need to Know About Digital Citizenship

Teach your students about the “9 Key Ps” of digital citizenship as you help them acquire both proactive and experiential knowledge of the online world.

Proactive Knowledge

I want my students to know the “9 Key Ps” of digital citizenship. I teach them about these aspects and how to use them. While I go into these Ps in detail in my book Reinventing Writing, here are the basics:

  1. Passwords
  2. Privacy
  3. Personal Information
  4. Photographs
  5. Property
  6. Permission
  7. Protection
  8. Professionalism
  9. Personal Brand

Learn more:

– https://gustmees.wordpress.com/2014/09/06/digital-citizenship-internet-safety-and-cyber-security-advisory-board-run-by-students/

Source: www.edutopia.org

See on Scoop.itE-Learning